Webmaster Forum  

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Marketing, SEO and Development > Yahoo Forum
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Transactions Store Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


500 USD from Yahoo?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-26-2007, 02:14
booster20002005
Senior Member

booster20002005's Avatar

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: India
Posts: 209
Trader Rating: (0)
Points: 56 (Donate)
5 F$/Referral Refer Friends
booster20002005 is on a distinguished road
Default 500 USD from Yahoo?

Do you ever get an email from Yahoo stating that you win 500$? But when you try to withdraw the prize, you have to first pay 8.95$? Is it true? I got the email.
Anybody ever try to pay? Do you get the 500$?
booster20002005 is offline
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-03-2007, 03:55
sharkee
Senior Member

sharkee's Avatar

Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 308
Trader Rating: (0)
Points: 47 (Donate)
5 F$/Referral Refer Friends
sharkee is on a distinguished road
Default Re: 500 USD from Yahoo?

I got something from them once telling me to click on a yahoo url. When I did, the url was invalid (it was yahoo.com url, that's why I went ahead & clicked it). But it's just some sort of scam thing as always, lol. You shouldn't believe in such things, Yahoo doesn't give out random prizes and if they ever do, they'd never tell you to pay for it. Did you try to pay?
sharkee is offline
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-19-2007, 23:31
gscs
Junior Member

gscs's Avatar

Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 21
Trader Rating: (0)
Points: 1 (Donate)
5 F$/Referral Refer Friends
gscs is on a distinguished road
Default Re: 500 USD from Yahoo?

Yes ! I did received one few months back and i am still keeping this e-mail .
This is the e-mail i got from Yahoo ,


You won $500! Yahoo!® Mail congratulates you!

CONGRATULATIONS!

YOU WON $500!



Yahoo! Mail gives members random cash prizes. Today, your account has been selected as the one of 12 top winners accounts who will get cash prizes from us. Please click the link below and follow instructions on our web site. Your money will be paid directly to your e-gold, PayPal, StormPay or MoneyBookers account.

Click here to get your prize:

http://rds.yahoo.com/members/prizes...3u2r3u5y1c3&id=


Sincerely,
The Yahoo.com staff
Yahoo.com http://www.yahoo.com
gscs is offline
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-28-2007, 05:15
Positive
Senior Member

Positive's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,565
Trader Rating: (4)
Points: 15 (Donate)
5 F$/Referral Refer Friends
Positive is on a distinguished road
Default Re: 500 USD from Yahoo?

I'm getting this email on all my Yahoo accounts. This is fake so please ignore it. Even Yahoo states that if they ever contact you via email, it will be from yahoo-inc.com domain and will stand out from other emails (like bolder and with a Yahoo icon).
Positive is offline
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-04-2007, 08:22
daredevil
Senior Member


Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 118
Trader Rating: (0)
Points: 0 (Donate)
5 F$/Referral Refer Friends
daredevil is on a distinguished road
Default

thanks for that information Positive.
By the way,i have never got this type of email from yahoo but have loads of them from freelotto and hallmark claiming to give me around 4000$!!!
daredevil is offline
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-04-2007, 09:06
wangjinhk
Member


Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 70
Trader Rating: (0)
Points: 0 (Donate)
5 F$/Referral Refer Friends
wangjinhk is on a distinguished road
Default

Are you sure the email was really form Yahoo?Normally there was no cost when you win a prize.It seems that you received was a cheating email.
wangjinhk is offline
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-05-2007, 09:38
Maurizio1230
Senior Member


Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 170
Trader Rating: (0)
Points: 0 (Donate)
5 F$/Referral Refer Friends
Maurizio1230 is on a distinguished road
Default

I think that email wasn't really from yahoo. Do you try to visit this site?
I have never get that yahoo email. What do you see on it?

Bye
Maurizio1230 is offline
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-06-2007, 07:11
swampLT
Member


Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 91
Trader Rating: (0)
Points: 1 (Donate)
5 F$/Referral Refer Friends
swampLT is on a distinguished road
Default

I dont believe that links. And never click on them.. I always delete. But if its true ?
swampLT is offline
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-22-2007, 16:11
puffin
Senior Member

puffin's Avatar

Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 778
Trader Rating: (0)
Points: 23 (Donate)
5 F$/Referral Refer Friends
puffin is on a distinguished road
Default

I get everyday mails like those normally all goes to bulk folder automatically.
puffin is offline
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-23-2007, 05:19
Tenshis
Member


Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 43
Trader Rating: (0)
Points: 15 (Donate)
5 F$/Referral Refer Friends
Tenshis is on a distinguished road
Default

I get stuff like "You won a free laptop" every day to my mail. It's all fake just ignore it and mark it as spam.
Tenshis is offline
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Regular Yahoo! Mail or Yahoo! Mail Beta? booster20002005 Yahoo Forum 3 10-30-2008 06:18
Yahoo! Making Like Google Positive Industry News 21 08-22-2008 16:16
Brand New domaindomaindomaindomaindomaindomaindomaindomain II,domaindomaindomaindomain Laptops,Apple Ipods Nano 60 Gb,Xbox 360 @ Cheap Prices. dwightbell General Discussion 1 08-09-2006 11:34
Nokia 6670 -- $114USD bitterman Other Offers and Requests 0 07-27-2006 11:32
Get Listed in Yahoo Search roxxy General Discussion 1 06-12-2006 20:22

Resources : | Advertise at FHF | itextLink.com| Reseller Hosting| TextDot| iNamePros| Any Webmaster| Web Host| Dep3| cheap low cost web hosting reviews|


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:23.


Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.