![]() |
|
|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Display Modes |
|
#1
|
||
|
I was so worried about this and it looked SO official but it is a scam.
From my email: We recently noticed one or more attempts to log in to your PayPal account from a foreign IP address. If you recently accessed your account while traveling, the unusual log in attempts may have been initiated by you. However if you are the rightful holder of the account,click on the link below to log into the account and follow the instructions. https://www.paypal.com/us/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_login-run If you choose not to complete the request, you give us no choice but to suspend your account temporary. It takes at least 72 hours for the investigation in this case and we strongly recommend you to verify your account at that time. If you received this notice and you are not the authorized account holder, please be aware that it is in violation of PayPal policy to represent oneself as an other PayPal user.Such action may also be in violation of local, national, and/or international law. PayPal is committed to assist law enforcement with any inquires related attempts to missapropriate personal information with the intent to commit fraud or theft. Information will be provided at the request or law enforcement agencies to ensure that perpetrators are prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law. Thanks for your patience as we work together to protect your account. PayPal Account Review Department. Please do not reply to this email. This mailbox is not monitored and you will not receive a response. For assistance, log in to your PayPal account and click the Help link located in the top right corner of any PayPal page. PayPal Email ID PP00145 ------------------------------------------------------- The return address for this is: accounts@paypal.com However the link in the email takes you to: http://dhs.dewitt.edzone.... Then redirects to you to: http://www.mtmchile.cl/mo... Suffice it to say, if you clicked on any link like that, clear out your browser's temp files, cache and cookies - and all temp files for browsing - BEFORE you log back in to your paypal account. |
|
|
|
||
|
#2
|
||
|
Thanks for the info. There are a lot of people clicking links without even checking will they lead to the place they describe.
|
|
|
|
||
|
#3
|
||
|
Thanks ill keep it in mind
|
|
|
|
||
|
#4
|
||
|
Usually when I received email like that, I will go straight to paypal instead of clicking on any link provided in the mail (even if the mail has paypal logo and such)
__________________
|
|
|
|
||
|
#5
|
||
|
I never receive such email before, but I always take precaution never to sign in from other location or even proxy to prevent my password getting stolen by someone else.
|
|
|
|
||
|
#6
|
||
|
that is the kind of email that i received and that i almost fell for. it is really crazy. i thank God He saved me from being foolish.
|
|
|
|
||
|
#7
|
||
|
paypal clearly writes that they never will ask to click something in mail and lead to a signup page. and the https secure site symbol is a great help in recognising phishing.
|
|
|
|
||
|
#8
|
||
|
my ex wife fell to scam like this one, it took paypal ages to respond to her, by then it was to late, but she will never do it again!! i did have a little chuckle to myself when she told me though
![]()
__________________
No 1 Vodka site on Google India |
|
|
|
||
|
#9
|
||
|
thanks for info.
i just got the scam yesterday, but thanks i already know scam like that. ![]() |
|
|
|
||
|
#10
|
||
|
Wow, looks really real!
|
|
|
|
||
![]() |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| recieve your paypal money to india through www.xoom.com | booster20002005 | Payment Processing | 0 | 07-26-2007 01:38 |
| Recieve your paypal money to india | booster20002005 | Payment Processing | 2 | 07-22-2007 23:04 |
| paypal email address change question | free | Payment Processing | 1 | 07-15-2007 01:07 |
| Scam Job Emails And How To Identify Them | usajobtst | General Discussion | 6 | 06-12-2007 08:56 |
| freehostforum.com - Free Hosting For Everyone! | Gamezmania | Free web hosting offers and requests | 0 | 02-12-2007 19:28 |