Webmaster Forum  

Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Free web resources - Free - Free Domain Name - Free Web Hosting - Free Host > Free Web Hosting Discussions And Reviews
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Transactions Store Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


AngelFire

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-10-2006, 17:45
chatterbug89
Junior Member


Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 10
Trader Rating: (0)
Points: 1 (Donate)
5 F$/Referral Refer Friends
chatterbug89 is on a distinguished road
Default AngelFire

I don't know if this was mentioned, but this is probaly the most reliable free host you can find. I have a site I made 5 years ago and haven't even touched in 5 years which is still active on Angelfire. Though, you do hav eto put up with their ads and pop-ups...but you'll be on a host that may be more reliable than some paid hosts

Unfourtunately, I haven't tried them out too recently..and it looks like they have even more ads on the newly created accoutns..but..if you have an old account...nothign is ever added to your page..so, if before you only had one banner ad, that's all you ever get
chatterbug89 is offline
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-10-2006, 17:54
smub
Senior Member

smub's Avatar

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: idk.in
Posts: 342
Trader Rating: (1)
Points: 47 (Donate)
5 F$/Referral Refer Friends
smub is on a distinguished road
Default Re: AngelFire

well i have no experience with them ... i registered once but never bother to make a site there lol
smub is offline
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-10-2006, 18:14
PhantomX
Junior Member


Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 10
Trader Rating: (0)
Points: 10 (Donate)
5 F$/Referral Refer Friends
PhantomX is on a distinguished road
Default Re: AngelFire

No way, I had a website up there 3 years ago, didnt log in for 60 days and they "shut it down due to inactivity".
PhantomX is offline
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-10-2006, 18:28
chatterbug89
Junior Member


Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 10
Trader Rating: (0)
Points: 1 (Donate)
5 F$/Referral Refer Friends
chatterbug89 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: AngelFire

That makes no sense....because..i can go to the site I put up 5 years ago (and haven't logged into in 5 years either) and it's still there. I'm tempted to say your lieing..but, oh well.

I somehow doubt they did that to you..unless you had no site published ...or only had a front page published. Either way, I'm not the only one who has talked abou thow relaible angelfire is.
chatterbug89 is offline
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-10-2006, 18:47
xaver
Junior Member


Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 12
Trader Rating: (0)
Points: 12 (Donate)
5 F$/Referral Refer Friends
xaver is on a distinguished road
Default Re: AngelFire

I don't really like Angelfire; they were my 1st free webhost and I created a very newbie site there when I was new to the web. Like geocities, too many ads are placed there IMO.
xaver is offline
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-29-2006, 01:45
kmpisces
Junior Member


Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 20
Trader Rating: (0)
Points: 26 (Donate)
5 F$/Referral Refer Friends
kmpisces is on a distinguished road
Default Re: AngelFire

I'm not a big fan of AngelFire. i think they have too many ads and can be slow to load. But I have seen some pretty nice sites hosted by AngelFire. It is ok for your first site I think.
kmpisces is offline
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-29-2006, 06:43
bongo
Senior Member


Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 101
Trader Rating: (0)
Points: 1 (Donate)
5 F$/Referral Refer Friends
bongo is on a distinguished road
Default Re: AngelFire

yeah..that was my first host too..pretty basic host though..
bongo is offline
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-12-2006, 22:09
hwang
Senior Member


Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 143
Trader Rating: (0)
Points: 24 (Donate)
5 F$/Referral Refer Friends
hwang is on a distinguished road
Default Re: AngelFire

Its a great webhost, but it has so many ads too.
hwang is offline
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-23-2006, 19:49
FragSource
Member


Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 80
Trader Rating: (0)
Points: 2 (Donate)
5 F$/Referral Refer Friends
FragSource is on a distinguished road
Default Re: AngelFire

Ive heard that many scam sites are set up with angelfire, besides that i dont ever hear of them so i wouldnt think there "that" good, but i will check them out to see if there worth my time, and i dont like forced ad's so this might be a crappy site to me
FragSource is offline
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-28-2006, 21:57
SUNNY ARSLAN
Junior Member


Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 27
Trader Rating: (0)
Points: 1 (Donate)
5 F$/Referral Refer Friends
SUNNY ARSLAN is on a distinguished road
Default Re: AngelFire

Angelfire.com has so many ads on sites.
SUNNY ARSLAN is offline
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Resources : | Advertise at FHF | itextLink.com| Reseller Hosting| TextDot| iNamePros| Any Webmaster| Web Host| Dep3|


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:02.


Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.