PDA

View Full Version : VPS + Cpanel



puffin
12-29-2007, 15:20 PM
Do you think its ok to have Cpanel with virtual private servers since Cpanel takes lot of memory ? I like to know about this from who has experience with VPS.

sunken
12-29-2007, 19:32 PM
While CPanel may take a lot of memory, it's also a lot easier to add domains and general maintenance. Otherwise, you wind up doing it all manually, which isn't a fun task if you don't know your way around a linux or unix shell. Most VPS I talked to also want you to have it in case there is any support issues that come up, at least the ones I talked to, as well as the ones we used.

mountlaurel
12-30-2007, 01:12 AM
cpanel is a no no for me on VPS, its much better having other good control panel.. Directadmin!

crazyskull
12-30-2007, 11:13 AM
Is realy takes a lot of money and time. I think better use other control panel. Gl using :)

puffin
12-30-2007, 12:05 PM
cpanel is a no no for me on VPS, its much better having other good control panel.. Directadmin!

DirectAdime might be better than Cpanel in VPS since its simple but there are 2 draw backs. Its expensive than Cpanel also It hasn't got Fantastico.

Nully
12-30-2007, 12:19 PM
DirectAdmin is cool at Cpanel at VPS like others said. Its really simple to use it. Even thought i hate that its expensive :(

puffin
01-03-2008, 01:52 AM
Yup even Cpanel takes too much RAM and its price still we don't have options and when it comes to Fantastico there aren't any options at all.

james0131
01-25-2014, 02:47 AM
Cpanel is good for vps if you take cpanel you have also get good ram size which help to reduce the memories