PDA

View Full Version : How much RAM needed in VPS plan?



Ratnakar
07-24-2008, 01:53 AM
Hello everybody,

I'm setting up an online shop that will sell products, have a classifieds system, plus a sort of auction system as well.

The programing is in ASP, using mainly MS SQL DB. How much RAM do you think it's necessary for it to hold up when choosing a VPS plan?

Thank you.

pakcomputers
08-21-2008, 05:34 AM
according to me i will suggest you to take minimum 512MB of ram this will help you a lot. but if you have no traffic in start then you can go with 384MB also

puffin
08-21-2008, 22:51 PM
according to me i will suggest you to take minimum 512MB of ram this will help you a lot. but if you have no traffic in start then you can go with 384MB also


People usually go for VPS when the load is too much for a shared hosting account. So I think 512 RAM is the choice. But of cause you can upgrade RAMs later and start with less.