PDA

View Full Version : VPS vs Dedicated

amps
10-10-2008, 23:14 PM
Ok what are the pros and cons of going with either or a dedicated server. Are there situations where only either one or the other will do? I am a real noob in this regard so help me out.

WTZ - Zach
10-11-2008, 15:44 PM
Go with a VPS for a small site, go with a dedicated for REALLY huge, popular sites :)

ravi
10-12-2008, 00:25 AM
Only thing that matters before making decision between VPS or Dedicated server is your need. If your site don't need much resources..go for VPS else a dedicated server. Dedicated server also have different configuration.

can you share your budget and need??

Ar_kan
10-21-2008, 10:19 AM
If your web sites are not very big, microvps.com (http://microvps.com/) may be good for you. They offer better utilization of hardware resources, high availability, disaster recovery, migrating services to new platforms, etc.

karl-marx
10-27-2008, 09:01 AM
Nice VPS deals are available from Gazzin.com. They allow customers to utilized RAM that are available on the system when the VPS itself requires unexpected RAM usage.
The choice of OSs is wide and it's up to you to choose the right one for yourself.

Boomber
10-27-2008, 09:22 AM
To my mind, you will have more higher speed connection with VPS hosting and dedicated server is a type of web hosting where the client leases an entire server not shared with anyone. Have a look at glowhost.com as this company will meet all your specifications.

Mp3
11-03-2008, 08:15 AM
I highly recommend you firstly to use VPS hosting instead of dedicated server. I think you should broaden the range of your search, check out serverpoint.com, vpslink.com and hostgator.com. Their long history in this business gives the reasons to treat them as the companies with highly redundant servers and quality support.

thpinky
11-23-2008, 18:06 PM