AngelFire

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• AngelFire

I don't know if this was mentioned, but this is probaly the most reliable free host you can find. I have a site I made 5 years ago and haven't even touched in 5 years which is still active on Angelfire. Though, you do hav eto put up with their ads and pop-ups...but you'll be on a host that may be more reliable than some paid hosts

Unfourtunately, I haven't tried them out too recently..and it looks like they have even more ads on the newly created accoutns..but..if you have an old account...nothign is ever added to your page..so, if before you only had one banner ad, that's all you ever get

Re: AngelFire

well i have no experience with them ... i registered once but never bother to make a site there lol

Comment

No way, I had a website up there 3 years ago, didnt log in for 60 days and they "shut it down due to inactivity".

Comment

That makes no sense....because..i can go to the site I put up 5 years ago (and haven't logged into in 5 years either) and it's still there. I'm tempted to say your lieing..but, oh well.

I somehow doubt they did that to you..unless you had no site published ...or only had a front page published. Either way, I'm not the only one who has talked abou thow relaible angelfire is.

Comment

I don't really like Angelfire; they were my 1st free webhost and I created a very newbie site there when I was new to the web. Like geocities, too many ads are placed there IMO.

Comment

I'm not a big fan of AngelFire. i think they have too many ads and can be slow to load. But I have seen some pretty nice sites hosted by AngelFire. It is ok for your first site I think.

Comment

yeah..that was my first host too..pretty basic host though..

Comment

Its a great webhost, but it has so many ads too.

Comment