PDA

View Full Version : Website work without www



bennie
08-23-2010, 04:49 AM
How can I make my website work without www. in front?

harryfrm
08-23-2010, 08:51 AM
There are some URL's I ve seen but not exactly aware of it.

kinah1
08-26-2010, 05:01 AM
I ve seen some URL's.

stivelowell
08-30-2010, 07:13 AM
Thats the stance I took when I started looking for someone to host my website. I did not desire to spend my time worrying about whether the site was up or down

FranklinWalker
08-30-2010, 08:54 AM
please use Google to find the answer

Ivan Hutchins
09-01-2010, 02:29 AM
I don't exactly aware of this. May be there are some urls.

Banners Mall
05-11-2011, 04:46 AM
The first part of the domain is called the sub domain. You can have as many sub domains as you want. It could be "anything.anything.yahoo.com… and that would be perfectly acceptable. "www" was the subdomain of choice when the web first started, so most sites used that prefix.

Host4dost
05-30-2011, 08:38 AM
need to go to google and find is it really possible.