Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What is DDOS attack?

My site was attacking days ago and another forum aswell
    WHat IS DDOS attack, Im not an expert so i simple explanation will works fine for me

thanks so much
    TRIBALHOST.NET - Realiable and Cheap Shoutcast Hosting
    50 slots $10 dollars month
    100 slots $20 dollars month

Re: What is DDOS attack?

Distributed Denial Of Service, the hackers simply overflow your website with special techique which results in your site getting down.

Comment

Ok, thanks for the simple answer.
      Now i would like to know hacker tecnics and how to avoid DDOS

Comment

For example they do a virus/trojan what is infecting hundreads of computers and flood 1 computer/website.

Regards

Comment

In sumary is not possible to avoid DDOS attack, but with firewalls you can contrarest effects and consecuenses right?

Comment

The best way to avoid DDOS attacks it is to contact your host, if you are located in datacenter, I would contact technical support of the datacenter. They have responsibility to keep your site running on. I don't personally know how to avoid, but myself I was under ddoss attack from a while and I contacted my host and after one week it ended. I got also mail from my hosting company and they said, that they had contacted FBI technical apartament for abussing their service. I think big datacenters have power, so don't hestitate to contact them.

Comment

Originally posted by Noner