Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Host Changing Issue: Please Help

Hi friends,

I request some information to resolve my host changing issue.

Recently, I decided to change the hosting of our web site to a new hosting company and I paid for one year. They told me that everything is fine from their side and asked me to inform my registrar to change the nameserver information. When I contacted the registrar, he said he can't change the nameserver information because the new hosting company is not yet hosted our web site. When I checked the whois information, it's still showing our old hosting company information.

The new hosting company is saying that once the registrar changes the nameserver information everything will be alright. But, registrar is denying to change the nameservers saying again that the new company is not hosting our web.

I'm not technicaly good in these issues. Can anybody help me in understanding who is correct and who is wrong..

(Note: I haven't cancelled my old hosting yet.)

Regards,

Rajesh Joy

Re: Host Changing Issue: Please Help

Let me make a wild guess. You bought your domain from your old host?

If not transfer your files to the new server and then tell the guy to process the nameserver change.

Better yet transfer your domain to a registar where you control what the nameservers are.
    ScriptMan
    Host unlimited domains as low as $2.95 month

Comment

There is a problem in transfering the domain from our current registrar because we do have a ccTLD, .com.sa. Many reputed registrars like register.com can't support this ccTLD.

Is it necessary that the nameservers also have the same ccTLD as the domain name??

Meanwhile, how is the 'whois' information retrieved?? Is that has any relationship with the nameserver information??

Comment