AD MANAGEMENT

Collapse

BEHOSTED

Collapse

GOOGLE

Collapse

Important Rules You Need in Domain Registration Shanghai idc Network Information Tech

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Important Rules You Need in Domain Registration Shanghai idc Network Information Tech

Important Rules You Need in Domain Registration Shanghai idc Network Information Technology Co., Ltd.

I am an expert of Shanghai idc Network Information Technology Co., Ltd.

A friend emailed me, "I've found many tips regarding domain registration from the internet. But too many of them and I simply cannot remember them all. I don't have that much time to spend on those. I wonder if you can provide me a quick summary of the major things I should look out for when registering a domain name, so that it makes life easier for me?"

If you're like that friend of mine looking for short cuts, then here's my advice...

Honestly, some domain tips are useful and some are not.

And in regards to those that are useful, I've further narrowed them down into the 4 major rules that you should stick closely to safeguard the quality of your domain name and prevent your gold-digging domain name from getting "hi-jacked" by others.

Here they are...(The intellecture property belong to Shanghai idc Network Information Technology Co., Ltd)

Rule #1: Short

Why short?

Firstly, most people cannot remember long domain name. Secondly, long domain name is prone to typo when people type into their browser.

Some so-called experts said that a domain name should be long so that it clearly speaks out what the website is selling.

Well, this is true. But it may not be preferable because as mentioned earlier, long domain name is hard to remember and prone to typo. Agree?

Hence, if you want your website to be flooded with visitors, you should follow the trend instead of going against.