Create icicles in Photoshop
Step 1
Open a new Photoshop document with the size 640 x 480.
Select the rectangular marquee tool and drag a rectangle shape. Then fill the shape in white colour as shown below.
Step 2
Deselect the marquee tool by pressing the Ctrl + D. Select Filter > Stylize > Extrude and add the following settings:
Type: Pyramids
Size: 20 Pixels
Depth: 255 Random
Step 3
Select Filter > Distort > Polar Coordinates and choose ‘Polar to Rectangular’ and you should get the following image effect.
Step 4
Now you need to give your icicles some colour. Select Image > Adjustment > Hue/Saturation and adjust the sliders to your liking. I have given 202 for the Hue, and 75 for the saturation. You also need to check the ‘Colorize’ checkbox.
Step 1
Open a new Photoshop document with the size 640 x 480.
Select the rectangular marquee tool and drag a rectangle shape. Then fill the shape in white colour as shown below.
Step 2
Deselect the marquee tool by pressing the Ctrl + D. Select Filter > Stylize > Extrude and add the following settings:
Type: Pyramids
Size: 20 Pixels
Depth: 255 Random
Step 3
Select Filter > Distort > Polar Coordinates and choose ‘Polar to Rectangular’ and you should get the following image effect.
Step 4
Now you need to give your icicles some colour. Select Image > Adjustment > Hue/Saturation and adjust the sliders to your liking. I have given 202 for the Hue, and 75 for the saturation. You also need to check the ‘Colorize’ checkbox.