Changing Account Permissions using people app
Once you have added an account, like Facebook or Twitter, you may want to modify how much information the People app can access. You can also choose to remove a linked account completely.
To Modify Account Permissions:
In the People app, hover the mouse in the lower-right corner to access the Charms bar, then select Settings. The Settings pane will appear on the right. Select Accounts.
The Accounts pane will appear. Select the account you wish to modify.
The account details will appear. Click Manage this account online to modify the account permissions.
Internet Explorer will open and the account permissions page will appear. This page will vary depending on which account you select. You can either:
Click the boxes to set specific account permissions (if applicable).
Locate and select Remove this connection completely to remove the connection from your Microsoft account.
Once you are satisfied with the changes, click Save. Your account permissions will be saved.
Once you have added an account, like Facebook or Twitter, you may want to modify how much information the People app can access. You can also choose to remove a linked account completely.
To Modify Account Permissions:
In the People app, hover the mouse in the lower-right corner to access the Charms bar, then select Settings. The Settings pane will appear on the right. Select Accounts.
The Accounts pane will appear. Select the account you wish to modify.
The account details will appear. Click Manage this account online to modify the account permissions.
Internet Explorer will open and the account permissions page will appear. This page will vary depending on which account you select. You can either:
Click the boxes to set specific account permissions (if applicable).
Locate and select Remove this connection completely to remove the connection from your Microsoft account.
Once you are satisfied with the changes, click Save. Your account permissions will be saved.